Satellite mobility is revolutionizing the operations of maritime, aeronautical, enterprise businesses and governments worldwide. The Mobile Satellite Users Association is a non-profit association dedicated to promoting satellite mobility innovations and development of the satellite mobility market worldwide. The association fosters the exchange of news, information and ideas among mobility providers and users including those focused on communications, navigation, safety and other evolving new applications. MSUA sponsors the annual Mobility Satellite Innovation Awards celebrating the top market proven mobility advancements and collaborates with conference organizers around the world to shape and facilitate conference programming dedicated to mobility market development. We invite you to join MSUA and to take part in our community. 

2019 Board Of Directors

Board Chairman: Erwan Emilian (Speedcast)

Board Vice-Chairman: Geoff Hall (Cedarwood Associates)

Ms. Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch (Inmarsat Government)

Ms. Lisa Dreher (GuideForce)

Mr. Kim Bille Gram (Cobham SATCOM)

Mr. David Harrower (Kymeta)

Mr. Todd Hill (Panasonic)

Maureen C. McLaughlin (Iridium)

J. Alberto Palacios (Globalsat Group)

Morris Shawn (Roadpost)

Mr. John J Stolte (ORBCOMM)

Mr. Mark Sykes (AST)


President: Ms. Catherine A. Melquist                                                      

 Secretary: Mr. Frank August (OneWeb)

 Treasurer: Mr. John Stolte (ORBCOMM)

General Counsel: Position Vacant

2019 Mobility Satellite

Innovation Awards

2020 Satellite Mobility Innovation Award Judging Criteria:

What to include in your submission - 

  • Provide a detailed description of the solution

  • What are the target markets for the solution?

  • Highlight the real world use cases

  • Challenges the solutions addresses

  • Unique qualities/features

  • Define the solution and demonstrate mobility applicability

  • Customer images or demonstration videos

  • Company background

Judging Considerations:

  • Mobile applicability

  • Currently in use in the filed by customers (General availability/commercially available)

  • Addresses a market need that either hasn't been addressed or current solutions are not as effective as they could be

Submissions to be sent to marketing@msua.org by February 21, 2010. Winners to be announced at MSUA's Satellite 2020 Mobility Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, March 10 at the Washington Convention Center.  Contest open to all MSUA members.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Twitter Clean

©2017 MSUA. Website designed and produced by WKH Solutions.